Report: From the internship to the apprenticeship

Get started with an internship

The search for an apprenticeship place is not always easy. However, you can make it easier for yourself. An internship gives you an insight into the world of work and facilitates the entry into the apprenticeship.

A youth during an interview
By an internship you come a bit closer to your requested profession.
A group of youths at the computer
Find out where your strengths lie.

An internship has a lot of advantages

You are not sure yet which training profession suits you? An internship can help you. You get to know the tasks in a profession. This way you can find out where your strengths lie and what you are not very good at.

With an internship you gain an insight into a company and you find out something about the flows in a company. However, the company can also gain a picture of you and assess your abilities better. This improves your chances to get an apprenticeship contract.

Right way to submit an application

Apprentices are often sought for in professions such as e.g. baker, painter and lacquerer or electronics technician. An internship in one of these professions makes it easier for you to enter into the apprenticeship. You can find internship places e.g. in the JOBBÖRSE of the Employment Agency or directly via the homepage of a company.

An application folder
You will also need an application folder for an internship.

An internship is also mentioned in the curriculum vitae and gives a good impression. It shows that you have informed yourself about the profession. This helps you to find an apprenticeship place. You apply for an internship as for an apprenticeship. You can e.g. send your curriculum vitae and a personal letter by e-mail to the company.

APPLICATION compact of planet-beruf.de helps you with your application. Here you will find tips what must be included in a letter to the company and which documents belong in the application folder.

Rate site

Share your vote...
Rating: 2.2 of 5. 66 vote(s). Click on the rating bar to rate this post.
Status: 17.10.2018

Bericht: Vom Praktikum zur Ausbildung

Durchstarten mit einem Praktikum

Die Suche nach einem Ausbildungsplatz ist nicht immer leicht. Doch du kannst es dir einfacher machen. Ein Praktikum verschafft dir einen Einblick in die Arbeitswelt und erleichtert den Einstieg in die Ausbildung. 

Eine Jugendliche beim Vorstellungsgespräch
Durch ein Praktikum kommst du deinem Wunschberuf ein Stück näher.
Eine Gruppe Jugendlicher am Computer
Finde heraus, wo deine Stärken liegen.

Ein Praktikum bringt viele Vorteile

Du bist dir noch nicht sicher, welcher Ausbildungsberuf zu dir passt? Ein Praktikum kann dir helfen. Du lernst die Aufgaben in einem Beruf kennen. So findest du heraus, wo deine Stärken liegen und was du nicht so gut kannst.

Bei einem Praktikum bekommst du Einblick in einen Betrieb und erfährst etwas über die Abläufe in einem Unternehmen. Aber auch der Betrieb kann sich ein Bild von dir machen und deine Fähigkeiten besser einschätzen. Das erhöht deine Chancen, einen Ausbildungsvertrag zu bekommen.

Richtig bewerben

In Berufen wie z.B. Bäcker/in, Maler/in und Lackierer/in oder Elektroniker/in werden häufig Auszubildende gesucht. Ein Praktikum in einem dieser Berufe erleichtert dir den Einstieg in die Ausbildung. Praktikumsplätze findest du z.B. in der JOBBÖRSE der Agentur für Arbeit oder direkt über die Homepage eines Unternehmens.

Eine Bewerbungsmappe
Auch für ein Praktikum brauchst du eine Bewerbungsmappe.

Ein Praktikum steht auch im Lebenslauf und macht einen guten Eindruck. Es zeigt, dass du dich über den Beruf informiert hast. Das hilft dir dabei, einen Ausbildungsplatz zu finden. Für ein Praktikum bewirbst du dich wie für eine Ausbildung. Deinen Lebenslauf und ein persönliches Anschreiben kannst du z.B. per E-Mail an den Betrieb schicken.

BEWERBUNG kompakt von planet-beruf.de hilft dir bei deiner Bewerbung. Hier findest du Tipps, was in einem Anschreiben stehen muss und welche Unterlagen in die Bewerbungsmappe gehören.

Seite bewerten

Übermittlung Ihrer Stimme...
Bewertungen: 2.1 von 5. 65 Stimme(n). Klicken Sie auf den Bewertungsbalken, um diesen Artikel zu bewerten.
Stand: 17.10.2018